Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


See Full List Of 9th AMVCA Winners As Tobi Bakre, Bimbo Ademoye Win Big

AMVCA 2023 winners have emerged with Tobi Bakre and Bimbo Ademoye shining at the awards.

NewsEdge reports that Nollywood actress, Bimbo Ademoye, has won Best Actress in a Comedy for her role in the hit series “Selina” at the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards, AMVCA, an annual accolade presented by MultiChoice recognizing outstanding achievements in television and film.

This online news platform understands that Ademoye’s exceptional performance in the comic series saw her beating the likes of Albert Oluwatoyin for “Visa On Arrival,” Roselyn Ngissah for “Red Carpet,” Funke Akindele for “Battle On Buka Street,” Grace Wacuka for “Married to Work,” and Mercy Johnson for both “Battle On Buka Street” and “Passport,” to emerge winner of the category.

Like Bimbo Ademoye, Newedge reports that Big Brother Naija star and Nollywood actor, Tobi Bakre has clinched the prestigious award for Best Actor in a Drama for his role in the series “Brotherhood.”

Tobi Bakre’s captivating performance in “Brotherhood” left a lasting impression on viewers. His ability to delve deep into the complexities of his character and bring raw emotions to the screen was truly commendable.

The former Big Brother Naija housemate’s talent shone through as he effortlessly brought his character to life, leaving the audience captivated with every scene.

The category for Best Actor in a Drama at AMVCA’s 2023 featured an array of talented nominees, including Blossom Chukwujekwu for “The Trade,” Chidi Mokeme for “Shanty Town,” Chimezie Imo for “Choke,” Daniel Etim-Effiong for “Kofa,” Femi Adebayo for “King of Thieves (Agesinkole),” NKakalukanyi Patriq for “Tembele,” O.C. Ukeje for “Black Mail,” Richard Mofe Damijo for “Four Four Forty-Four,” Tobi Bakre for “Brotherhood,” and Tope Tedela for “All The Colours Of The World Are Between Black and White.”

READ ALSO: NAPTIP To Clamp Down On Shelter Homes Operating Without Compliance With Guidelines

Below are the AMVCA 2023 Winners as Tobi Bakre, Bimbo Ademoye shine

Best Actor in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)

Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) –

Best Actress in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)

Bimbo Ademoye – Selina

Best Actor in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)

Tobi Bakre – Brotherhood

Best Actress in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)

Osas Ighodaro – Man of God

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series)

Abdisattar Ahmed – Gacal

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series)

Efe Irele – Four Four Forty-Four

Best Short Film

Adeoye Adetunji – Pa Aromire

Best Online Social Content Creator

Elozonam, Kie Kie – Back From The Future

Best Original Telenovela


Best Unscripted Original

King Bugar

Best Original Comedy Series

Njoro Wa Uba

Best Original Drama Series


Best Art Director

Wale Adeleke – King Of Thieves (Agesinkole)

Best Costume Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Adeola Art-Alade – The Real Housewives of Lagos (Reunion Episode)

Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Mathew Yusuf – Brotherhood

Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV Series)

Holmes Awa & Daniel Tom – Crime & Justice

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series)

Anu Afolayan – Anikulapo

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)

Kent Edunjobi – Anikulapo

Best Makeup (Movie/TV Series)

Maryam Ndukwe, Hakeem Effects Onilogbo – Shanty Town

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series)

Sola Dada – Anikulapo

Best Cinematographer (Movie/TV Series)

Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

Best Movie, Southern Africa

Jewel – Elvis Chucks

Best Movie, East Africa

Click Click Bang – Philip Karanja Njenga

Best Movie, West Africa

Brotherhood – Jade Osiberu

Best Television Series

Crime & Justice – Yinka Edward

Best Documentary

Nigeria-the Debut – Nora Awolowo

Best Director

Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

READ ALSO: No Need For Presidents To Seek Medical Help Abroad – Buhari

The Multichoice Talent Factory Film


Best Indigenous Language, Swahili (Movie/TV Series)

Philip Karanja Njenga – Click Click Bang

Best Indigenous Language, Yoruba (Movie/TV Series)

Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan

Best Indigenous Language, Hausa (Movie/TV Series)

Aisha – Abubakar Bashir Maishadda

Best Indigenous Language, Igbo (Movie/TV Series)

Uhuruchi – Victor Iyke

Best Overall Movie, Africa

Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan

Industry Merit Award

Patience Ozokwor

The Trailblazer Award

Angel Onigwe


Best Dressed Male

Enioluwa Adeoluwa

Best Dressed Female

Beauty Tukura.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Latest JAMB News on JAMB 2022, JAMB Registration 2022, February 21 2022, can be accessed below. The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board, JAMB, has...


The Nigerian Army has disowned a portal announcing the list of successful candidates for the 83 Regular Recruit Intake, describing it as fake. The...


The Campaign Council for the re-election of Governor Adegboyega Oyetola has condemned in strong terms the attack in Gbongan on its supporters and other...


The Senior Pastor of Fountain of Life Church, Ilupeju, Lagos, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya has lost his twin sister. The sister simply identified as Kehinde...

%d bloggers like this: